Institute of Macromolecular Chemistry

Cooperations - Biomedical Polymers

We cooperate with top domestic and international teams. Within the framework of such cooperation, scientific projects in the field of the application of polymeric materials in the treatment and diagnosis of cancer, inflammatory and bacterial diseases are solved. Due to international and national cooperation, there is an intensive exchange of young researchers and students. Our polymeric biomaterials are tested by highly prestigious laboratories around the world, see below.



  Czech Academy of Sciences

   Dr. Marek Kovář group, Institute of Microbiology

   Dr. Milan Fábry, Institute of molecular genetics

                                          Prof. Jan Konvalinka, Institute of organic chemistry and biochemistry

                                          Prof. Kamil Lang, Institute of inorganic chemistry

                                          Prof. Ondřej Lebeda, Nuclear physics institute

                                          Prof. Jiří Homola, The Institute of Photonics and Electronics

                                   Charles University

     Dr. Pavel Klener, Institute of Pathological Physiology, First Faculty of Medicine

     Dr. Luděk Ševc, Center of advanced preclinical imaging, First Faculty of Medicine

     Prof. Petr Hermann, Department of Inorganic Chemistry

     Ass.Prof. Jan Bouček group, University hospital Motol


        University of chemistry and technology

         prof. Tomáš Ruml, Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology

         Ass.Prof. Jaroslav Zelenka, Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology



Humboldt University of Berlin (Dr. Stepfen Hackbarth)

University of Aachen (Prof. Twan Lammers)

Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research (Prof. Katharina Landfester)



Research Institute for Drug Delivery Science,

Sojo University (Prof. Jun Fang, Dr. Hideaki Nakamura)




University of Paris, Paris (Prof. Daniel Scherman, Prof. Nathalie Mignet, Prof. Cyrille Richard)

Institute Cochin, Paris (Dr. Gilles Renault, Dr. Véronique Witko-Sarsat)

University of Montpellier (Prof. Benjamin Nottelet)

Institute for Advanced Biosciences, La Tronche (Dr. Jean-Luc Coll)

University of Strasbourg (Prof. Alain Wagner)



Department of Radiology, University of Wisconsin, Madison (Prof. Weibo Cai)

Department of Radiation Oncology, Harvard Medical School (Dr. Sijumon Kunjachan)



Institute of Polymer Chemistry, Johannes Kepler University Linz (Prof. Ian Teasdale)