The 4th Korean-Czech Joint Symposium on Macromolecular Chemistry


Scientific Program

December 10 (Tuesday)

Chairman: Jaromír Lukáš

9:00 - 9:15 Opening
Karel Ulbrich, Director of the Institute of Macromolecular Chemistry, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
Taihyun Chang, Symposium Chairman
9:15 - 9:45 F. Rypáček
Polymer Biomaterials for Cell Therapy and Tissue Regeneration
9:45 - 10:15 Soon Hong Yuk, Ka Eul Lee, Byoung Ki Kim
Formation of Poly(lactide-co-Glycolide) Nanosphere Formed by Temperature-Induced Phase Transition
10:15 - 10:45 A. Braunová, M. Pechar, K. Ulbrich
PEG Block Polymers with both Hydrolytically and Enzymatically Degradable Bonds
10:45 - 11:15 Break & Discussion


Chairman: Soon Hong Yuk

11:15 - 11:45 Sang-Rock Lee, Won-Jei Cho, Chang-Sik Ha
Microstructure and Properties of Biodegradable Polymer/Organoclay Nanocomposites
11:45 - 12:15 M. Houska, E. Brynda
Protein/Polyelectrolyte Self-Assemblies for Biomedical and Analytical Applications
12:15 - 12:45 Kwang-Duk Ahn
Molecularly Imprinted Polymers Designed for Biomimetic Catalytic Reactions

12:45 - 14:00 Lunch

Chairman: Jan Lokaj

14:00 - 14:30 Yong Soo Kang
Solid Polymer Electrolyte Membranes Containing Silver Salts for Olefin/Paraffin Separation
14:30 - 15:00 J. Lukáš, H-H. Schwarz, K. Richau
Surface Characterization of Polyelectrolyte Complex Membranes Aimed at Predicting their Pervaporation Properties
15:00 - 15:30 K. Mészárosová, G. Tishchenko, M. Bleha
Methacrylic Polymers for Purification of Proteins by IMAC
15:30 - 16:00 Break & Discussion

Chairman: Kwang-Duk Ahn

16:00 - 16:30 Do Yeung Yoon, Jin-Kyu Lee, Hie-Joon Kim, Kookheon Char, Hee-Woo Rhee
Structure and Properties of Polysilsesquioxanes for Nanoporous Low-Dielectric Films and Nanocomposites
16:30 - 17:00 P. Toman, S. Nešpůrek, J. W. Jang, C. E. Lee
Electronic Properties of Doped Poly(methylphenylsilylene)
17:00 - 17:30 J. Pfleger, M. Šlouf, P. Šmejkal, B. Vlčková
Laser-Ablated Metal Nanoparticles for Surface-Enhanced Optical Spectroscopy

December 11 (Wednesday)

Chairman: Do Yeung Yoon

9:00 - 9:30 Kilwon Cho, Jeong Ho Cho, Ki Bong Lee, Japil Koo, Jong-Chan Lee, Se-Hui Han
Creating Switchable Tack with Side-Chain Liquid Crystalline Polymer
9:30 - 10:00 V. Cimrová, D. Výprachtický, R. Kotva
Electroluminescence in Polymer Blends
10:00 - 10:30 Ji Young Chang
Synthesis of Hyperstructured Materials by Using Thermally Reversible Reactions
10:30 - 11:00 Break & Discussion


Chairman: Taihyun Chang

11:00 - 11:30 P. Vlček, J. Otoupalová, M. Janata, P. Polická, B. Masař, L. Toman
Stability and Use of the Initiating System Ester Enolate/tert-Alkoxide in Methacrylate Anionic Polymerization
11:30 - 12:00 Kwang-Sup Lee, Ju Yeon Kim, Moon Soo Kim, Hyun Kwan Yang, Seung-Wan Kang
Synthesis and Properties of Highly Efficient Two-Photon-Absorbing Dendritic Molecules
12:00 - 12:30 J. Lokaj
Quasiliving Nitroxide-Mediated Radical Copolymerization

12:30 - 14:00 Lunch

Chairman: Antonín Sikora

14:00 - 14:30 M. Netopilík, J. Horský
Characterization of Polymers by Modern Methods: MALDI-TOF Mass Spectrometry vs. Size Exclusion Chromatography with Multiple Detection
14:30 - 15:00 Taihyun Chang
Fractionation of Polystyrene-B-Polyisoprene Diblock Copolymer and their Morphology
15:00 - 15:30 J. Baldrian, M. Steinhart, A. Sikora, G. Todorova, H. Amenitsch, S. Bernstorff
Cocrystallization Behaviour of Low-Molecular-Weight PEO Fractions in Polymer Blends
15:30 - 16:00 Break & Discussion


Chairman: Kwang-Sup Lee

16:00 - 16:30 J. Spěváček, L. Hanyková
Thermotropic Phase Transition in Aqueous Polymer Solutions as Studied by 1H NMR Methods
16:30 - 17:00 Byeong-Hyeok Sohn, Sang-Hyun Yun, Seong Il Yoo
Monolayer Films of Diblock Copolymer Micelles for Nanopattern Formation
17:00 - 17:30 A. Sikora, V. B. Dolgoshey, J. Baldrian, J. Kratochvíl
Non-linear Behavior of PEO during Crystallization and Melting
17:30 Closing remarks